Welcome to the Uber Forum!

Welcome to one of the best resources on Transportation Network Companies (TNCs)! Uber Forum is an independent and unbiased resource to discuss Uber, Lyft, Postmates, Instacart, Favor, Deliv, DoorDash and more! Uber Forum has over 4,000+ members and 100,000+ posts! Please join the Uber Forum community by signing up today! Registration is FREE and will enable you to post messages. We can't wait to see you online! :)

Do they come right to your door for pickup?

Discussion in 'Uber Riders Forum' started by ScreamingMimi, Jul 15, 2015.

Uber Driver Promo Code | Lyft Driver Promo Code

1. ScreamingMimi

ScreamingMimi
    Expand Collapse

United States
    I've never used Uber before. I'm not sure how pick up works? I live in a mobile home with open access. Do they come right to my unit? When do I let them know what number since it only shows my street address.

If I'm being picked up at a building with more than one door, how do I know which door they will pick me up from?

Can someone dumb it down for me? Thanks. yes I know I'm dumb.

2. Vlad V

Vlad V
    Expand Collapse

United States
    you have to be in front of the building of your pick up address and flag the driver down. makes an easier pick up specially around busy areas. it helps to txt or call the driver ahead of time and let them know exactly of your pick up location.

3. ScreamingMimi

ScreamingMimi
    Expand Collapse

United States
    So I get a text from my driver and I can tell him where to pick me up? I am disabled and live in a mobile home. No way could I walk to the street.

How do you know who your driver is? Do they have a big Uber sign on their door?

Thanks.

4. Vlad V

Vlad V
    Expand Collapse

United States