Welcome to the Uber Forum!

Welcome to one of the best resources on Transportation Network Companies (TNCs)! Uber Forum is an independent and unbiased resource to discuss Uber, Lyft, Postmates, Instacart, Favor, Deliv, DoorDash and more! Uber Forum has over 4,000+ members and 100,000+ posts! Please join the Uber Forum community by signing up today! Registration is FREE and will enable you to post messages. We can't wait to see you online! :)

I'm new to rideshare apps and I'm nervous any advice?

Discussion in 'Uber Riders Forum' started by TeganDuffy94, Dec 8, 2015.

Uber Driver Promo Code | Lyft Driver Promo Code

1. TeganDuffy94

TeganDuffy94
    Expand Collapse

United Kingdom
    Hi, I'm 21 and living in Sheffield so expensive taxi fee's are nothing new to me. I am currently at university and I travel all over the UK especially to London and Manchester to visit friends. The taxi fares down there are far more expensive than they are in Sheffield (Although Sheffield is still pretty pricey trust me!) A friend suggested both UBER and LYFT to me and I've had a look on the web but I'm still unsure about it all. Anyone who can help me out? o_O

UberRidiculous likes this.
  2. LAndreas

LAndreas
    Expand Collapse

United States
    It's no different than taking a bus. Say hi to the driver, plunk yourself down in the back, and have someone drive you to your destination. Don't fear that you have to interact with the driver; if you don't feel like it, just be quiet and so will your driver (if he's been doing this for any amount of time).
    I have no idea why anyone would pay anymore for a taxi. As a pax, it's always beneficial to Uber or Lyft.

DBuberGuy and UberRidiculous like this.
  3. TeganDuffy94

TeganDuffy94
    Expand Collapse

United Kingdom