Welcome to the Uber Forum!

Welcome to one of the best resources on Transportation Network Companies (TNCs)! Uber Forum is an independent and unbiased resource to discuss Uber, Lyft, Postmates, Instacart, Favor, Deliv, DoorDash and more! Uber Forum has over 4,000+ members and 100,000+ posts! Please join the Uber Forum community by signing up today! Registration is FREE and will enable you to post messages. We can't wait to see you online! :)

Need Advice

Discussion in 'San Diego' started by Anonymous, Jul 9, 2015.

Uber Driver Promo Code | Lyft Driver Promo Code

1. Anonymous

Anonymous
    Expand Collapse

Okay so I need somebody to help me decipher the contract a little here... here's the story:

I started driving for Uber in January and I love it because I love to drive and listen to music and be nice to people. It's a great side job. I am a very good driver and my driving record was clean, and I passed the background check no problem. I drove for a couple months and it was great.

At the end of February, I fucked up royally when I was out late with a friend and got a DUI. I had had a few drinks and tried to drive the five minutes home. Big mistake. Let me be clear I have NEVER done Uber intoxicated before nor do I intend to now. I don't mix alcohol and work.

Basically I went through the whole thing, my license was suspended a month later (mid-March) and I got charged with misdemeanor DUI. I stopped driving Uber after I got the DUI for a few weeks before it was suspended, and Uber sent a notice after a few weeks (also mid-March) telling me to drive at least one ride to keep the account active. I did one just to keep the account right before my license was suspended.