Welcome to the Uber Forum!

Welcome to one of the best resources on Transportation Network Companies (TNCs)! Uber Forum is an independent and unbiased resource to discuss Uber, Lyft, Postmates, Instacart, Favor, Deliv, DoorDash and more! Uber Forum has over 4,000+ members and 100,000+ posts! Please join the Uber Forum community by signing up today! Registration is FREE and will enable you to post messages. We can't wait to see you online! :)

Sign Up Now!

Pocket dialed a ride?

Discussion in 'Uber Riders Forum' started by iamis, Apr 24, 2018.

Uber Driver Promo Code | Lyft Driver Promo Code

  1. iamis

    iamis
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just saw that I had a ride scheduled and cancelled this morning for an Uber X ride. I had my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge in my shirt pocket and when I got to work I saw that a bunch of apps had opened themselves and closed them thinking nothing more of it. How can it be so easy to schedule a premium ride without even knowing it? I have never ridden anything but the cheapest available ride. I used an Uber for a friend last Friday and I guess I closed the app without signing out. I'm signed out now. I hope that prevents a repeat. It should take some kind of more conscious action to schedule a ride than having your phone bounce around in your pocket.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page