Welcome to the Uber Forum!

Welcome to one of the best resources on Transportation Network Companies (TNCs)! Uber Forum is an independent and unbiased resource to discuss Uber, Lyft, Postmates, Instacart, Favor, Deliv, DoorDash and more! Uber Forum has over 4,000+ members and 100,000+ posts! Please join the Uber Forum community by signing up today! Registration is FREE and will enable you to post messages. We can't wait to see you online! :)

Student Research about Uber/Lyft System - Human Centered

Discussion in 'Uber Drivers Forum' started by Diogo Galvao, Jun 22, 2015.

Uber Driver Promo Code | Lyft Driver Promo Code

1. Diogo Galvao

Diogo Galvao
    Expand Collapse

Hello everyone,

I am a Brazilian undergraduate student in Chicago and I am working on this project about the Uber/Lyft System. This is a student research project running at the IIT’s Institute of Design. The goal is to identify the core values behind the app based on demand service, from the driver’s perspective. This understanding will assist in picturing the future of the Uber/Lyft system. We would like to know and learn about the motivations and inspirations of people in this field of work. How do they ideate your carrier in a few years? How and where they provide services and who are their customers?

I am looking for the needs that the drivers/passengers have on this fields. Feel free to share whatever you want, experiences, concerns etc.

Thank you for your attention.

#1 Diogo Galvao, Jun 22, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2015
  2. ulysses x. dryvver

ulysses x. dryvver
    Expand Collapse

Much of what you seek is contained herein:

The first book about Uber-X.
    www.
    Is an ebook by a driver. Makes sense.
    In defense of a true innovation.

3. Uber Downunder

Uber Downunder
    Expand Collapse

Australia
    Hey Diogo!